ITIL Expert MALC Managing Across Lifecycle

ITIL® Expert Qualification: Managing Across Lifecycle Certificate

Jump to Course:
  • Course Name: ITIL Expert MALC Managing Across Lifecycle
  • Course ID: ITILV.3
  • Related Exams: Managing Across Lifecycle
  • Duration: 32 Hours
  • Course Fees: 8500
Download Course Outline Reserve My Seat Now Pay online

Course Overview

To achieve the ITIL Expert Managing Across Lifecycle (MALC) in IT Service Management, you must successfully complete, in addition to the Foundation Level, several intermediate units and the Managing across the Lifecycle (MALC) capstone course. This course brings together the full essence of a Lifecycle approach to service management, and consolidates the knowledge gained across the certification scheme.

The ITIL Expert Managing Across Lifecycle (MALC) certification is aimed at those who are interested in demonstrating knowledge of the ITIL Scheme in its entirety. The certificate is awarded to candidates who have achieved a range of ITIL certifications and have achieved a well-rounded, superior knowledge and skills base in ITIL Best Practices.


Who Should Attend ITIL Expert Managing Across Lifecycle (MALC)?

  • Project managers, Business managers, and Business process owners.
  • CIOs, CTOs, and IT Managers.
  • IT Network and System Administrators.
  • IT Consultants & IT Auditors.
  • IT Developers.

ITIL Expert Managing Across Lifecycle (MALC) Examination

The exam format is as follows:

  • Multiple choice examination questions
  • 10 questions per paper
  • 35 marks required to pass (out of 50 available) – 70%
  • 120 minutes’ duration
  • Closed book.


Exclusive Course Fees:

  • Whether you are an individual seeking for ITIL Expert course for your self-development or a decision maker planning to introduce ITIL Expert training for multiple candidates. In addition, you will find special offers monthly and annually with schedule and also special bundles for more than one course.

Course Outline

The ITIL Managing across lifecycle course has been divided into 7 modules to cover the Introduction to Service Management and each of the five Service Lifecycle books as follows:
  • Module 1 – Key concepts of Service Lifecycle
  • Module 2 – Communication & Stakeholder Management
  • Module 3 – Integrating Service Management (Processes) across lifecycle
  • Module 4 – Managing Services across Lifecycle
  • Module 5 - Governance, Roles, People, Competence & the Organization
  • Module 6 – Measurement
  • Module 7 - Implementing & Improving SM Capability